Eau - IMAGE (copy)
Distribution (aqueduct) networks and maps
Distribution (aqueduct) networks and maps
Saint-Lazare aqueduct networks
The City of Saint-Lazare supplies treated (drinking) water to nearly 90% of the properties on its territory (10% are served by private artesian wells). It draws water from different underground sources with different quantitative and qualitative properties.

Distribution is done through three (3) water networks:
  • The Sainte-Angélique network serving 4,800 residences (14,983 residents) (2017)

  • The Saddlebrook Network serving 1,200 residences (3,950 residents) (2017)

  • The Saint-Louis network serving 300 residences (980 residents) (2017)
Which network serves your property?
To find out which aqueduct network services your residence, access the map, enter your address number, then choose your street. Note that properties serviced by a private well (artesian well) or private network are not shown on this map.

Other municipal networks

Hudson’s aqueduct network
Twelve (12) properties on Route Harwood in Saint-Lazare are serviced by the municipal aqueduct network of the Town of Hudson. The Town of Hudson’s Public Works Department (or the operator of the network) is responsible for distributing door hangers to the Saint-Lazare residents serviced by its network. However, if a boil water advisory is issued for Hudson, and upon Hudson’s request, the Saint-Lazare Communications Department may post a notice under the "Boil water advisory, in effect, lifts and precautions" section.

Vaudreuil-Dorion’s aqueduct network
Seventeen (17) properties on Route de la Cité-des-Jeunes are serviced by the Vaudreuil-Dorion network. Ville de Vaudreuil-Dorion’s Public Works Department is responsible for distributing door hangers to the Saint-Lazare residents serviced by its network. However, if a boil water advisory is issued for Vaudreuil-Dorion, and upon Vaudreuil’s request, the Saint-Lazare Communications Department may post a notice under the "Boil water advisory, in effect, lifts and precautions" section.

Other private networks
There is at least one private network in Saint-Lazare.
In accordance with the Regulation respecting the quality of drinking water, owners of private aqueduct networks are subject to the same rules as municipalities.

In Saint-Lazare, there is at least one private aqueduct network (Green Maple). The owner, i.e. the operator of the network, is responsible for notifying those serviced by his network of any instance of non-compliance of the network.

However, the Town may post a boil water advisory at the request of a private network operator under the “Boil water advisory, in effect, lifts and precautions” section.

Last updated: 09/10/2021
Tous droits réservés, Ville de Saint-Lazare © 2002-2022
1960, chemin Sainte-Angélique, Saint-Lazare (Québec), J7T 3A3
Telephone: 450 424-8000

The Town ·  Municipal services ·  Things to do ·  History, maps & statistics ·  Environment ·  Transportation & public works ·  Public safety  ·   Contact us

Eau - IMAGE (copy)
Réseaux d’aqueduc (distribution de l’eau) et cartes
Réseaux d’aqueduc (distribution de l’eau) et cartes
Réseaux d’aqueduc de la Ville de Saint-Lazare
La Ville de Saint-Lazare approvisionne en eau traitée (potable) tout près de 90 % des propriétés sur son territoire (10 % sont desservies par des puits artésiens privés). Elle puise l’eau à partir de différentes nappes phréatiques ayant des propriétés quantitatives et qualitatives différentes.

La distribution se fait grâce à trois (3) réseaux d’aqueducs :
  • Le réseau Sainte-Angélique qui dessert 4 800 résidences (14 983 résidents) (2017)

  • Le réseau Saddlebrook qui dessert 1 200 résidences (3 950 résidents) (2017)

  • Le réseau Saint-Louis qui dessert 300 résidences (980 résidents) (2017)
Quel réseau dessert votre propriété ?
Pour connaître le réseau d’aqueduc municipal qui dessert votre propriété, accédez à la carte et entrez votre numéro d’adresse, puis choisissez votre rue. Notez que les propriétés desservies par un puits privé (puits artésien) ou un réseau privé ne figurent pas sur cette carte.

Autres réseaux municipaux

Réseau d’aqueduc de la Ville de Hudson
Douze (12) propriétés sur la route Harwood à Saint-Lazare sont desservies par le réseau d'aqueduc municipal de la Ville de Hudson. Le service des travaux publics de la Ville de Hudson (ou l'exploitant du réseau) est responsable de distribuer des accroche-portes aux résidents qu’elle dessert à Saint-Lazare. Toutefois, advenant qu’elle émette un avis d’ébullition et à la demande de la Ville de Hudson, le service des communications de Saint-Lazare peut collaborer en affichant un avis dans la section « Avis d’ébullition en cours, en vigueur, levées et précautions » du site Internet.

Réseau d’aqueduc de la Ville de Vaudreuil-Dorion
Dix-sept (17) propriétés sur la route de la Cité-des-Jeunes sont desservies par le réseau de Vaudreuil-Dorion. Le service des travaux publics de la Ville de Vaudreuil-Dorion est responsable de distribuer des accroche-portes aux résidants qu’elle dessert à Saint-Lazare. Toutefois, advenant qu’elle émette un avis d’ébullition et à la demande de la Ville de Vaudreuil-Dorion, le service des communications de Saint-Lazare peut collaborer en affichant un avis dans la section « Avis d’ébullition en cours, en vigueur, levées et précautions » du site Internet.

Autres réseaux privés
Il existe au moins un réseau privé à Saint-Lazare.
En vertu du règlement sur la Qualité de l'eau potable, les propriétaires de conduites privées sont assujettis aux mêmes règles que les municipalités.

À Saint-Lazare, il existe au moins un réseau d'aqueduc privé (Secteur Green Maple Hill). Le propriétaire, c'est-à-dire l'exploitant du réseau, est responsable d'aviser les personnes qu'il dessert des non-conformités de son réseau.

Toutefois, à la demande d'un exploitant de réseau privé, la Ville peu afficher un avis d'ébullition dans la section « Avis d’ébullition en cours, en vigueur, levées et précautions » du site Internet.


Dernière mise à jour : 10/09/2021
Ville de Saint-Lazare, Tous droits réservés © 2002-2022
1960, chemin Sainte-Angélique, Saint-Lazare (Québec), J7T 3A3
Téléphone : 450 424-8000

La Ville  ·   Guichet municipal  ·   Quoi faire  ·   Histoire, cartes et stats  ·   Environnement  ·   Transport et voirie  ·   Sécurité publique   ·    Pour nous joindre