Page tools



Last updated: 04/11/2017
IMAGE - Séances d'information
Information Sessions

2017-2019 Vegetation control project

Saddlebrook
Vegetation control is under way in the Saddlebrook sector. Hydro-Quebec representatives will contact you. If you are not present, they will leave a door-hanger with their contact information.

All the information about the project here.

Erratum : Vegetation control work

The city of Saint-Lazare and Hydro-Québec collaborate to improve the quality of electricity service

Please note that there has been a mistake in the invitation letter sent by mail to all residents. Under the signature of Mayor Robert Grimaudo, one should read Mayor of the Town of Saint-Lazare and not, Hydro-Québec. We confirm that Mr. Grimaudo is the Mayor of the Town of Saint-Lazare, and has no connection with Hydro-Québec.

 

Information session - Vegetation control work in Saint-Lazare - April 6, 2017

The city of Saint-Lazare and Hydro-Québec collaborate to improve the quality of electricity service

                                                                                                                                                       

Over the next two years, Hydro-Québec will be conducting major vegetation control work in Saint-Lazare.

Most major power outages in the area over the past few years have been caused by vegetation coming into contact with the power system. Also, weather events—which are increasingly numerous and severe—have a direct impact on the number of outages and service restoration times. The denser the vegetation and the closer it is to the power system, the more challenging it becomes for Hydro-Québec crews to intervene.

In an effort to make the electrical system less vulnerable and ensure public safety, Hydro-Québec, with the support of the city of Saint-Lazare, will undertake a special vegetation control project to prune or cut down weakened trees and vegetation growing too close to the electrical system.

Before cutting down the trees that have been identified, Hydro-Québec must obtain permission from the affected landowners. Over the next few months, a Hydro-Québec forestry technician will therefore contact the property owners as part of the project operations. Once all the required permissions are granted, the technician will obtain a municipal tree-felling permit from the city of Saint-Lazare’s urban planning department.

To present the project and respond to your questions, we are inviting the citizens of Saint-Lazare to an information session:

 

April 6, 2017

7 p.m.

  Parc nature les Forestiers-de-Saint-Lazare  (Salle Les Forestiers)
2800, chemin Lotbinière

We are counting on your collaboration to ensure the success of this special project, so that the citizens of Saint-Lazare can benefit from improved service in the years to come. Our collective effort is critical to the attainment of this objective.

 

Thank you in advance for your attention to this matter.

 

Yours truly,

Robert Grimaudo                             Yves Desrochers                                    

Maire de Saint-Lazare                       Manager – Community Relations – Estrie and Montérégie             Mayor                                              Hydro-Québec                                      

                                                                                              

                                                                 

Information

Hydro-Québec Info-projets line : 1 877 653-1139

Ville de Saint-Lazare © 2002-2017
1960, chemin Sainte-Angélique, Saint-Lazare (Québec), J7T 3A3
Telephone: 450 424-8000

The Town ·  Municipal services ·  Things to do ·  History, maps & statistics ·  Environment ·  Transportation & public works ·  Public safety  ·   Contact us

IMAGE - Séances d'information
Sessions d’information

Erratum : Maîtrise de la végétation

Erratum : Veuillez noter qu’une erreur s’est glissée dans la lettre d’invitation envoyée par la poste à tous les résidents. Sous la signature de M. le maire Robert Grimaudo, on devrait lire maire de la Ville de Saint-Lazare et non, Hydro-Québec. 

Nous confirmons que M. Grimaudo est le maire de la Ville de Saint-Lazare et n’a aucun lien avec Hydro-Québec.

 

Maîtrise de la végétation


La Ville de Saint-Lazare et Hydro-Québec s’associent afin d’améliorer la qualité du service électrique

Hydro-Québec procédera au cours des deux prochaines années à d’importants travaux de maîtrise de la végétation sur le territoire de Saint-Lazare.

Au cours des dernières années, la majorité des pannes d’électricité survenues dans la municipalité ont été causées par l’interaction de la végétation avec le réseau électrique. Les événements climatiques, de plus en plus nombreux et violents, ont une incidence directe sur le nombre de pannes qui surviennent et sur les délais de rétablissement du service. Ainsi, plus la végétation est dense et près du réseau électrique, plus il devient difficile pour les travailleurs d’Hydro-Québec d’intervenir.

Dans le but de réduire la vulnérabilité du réseau électrique et d’assurer la sécurité du public, Hydro-Québec, avec l’appui de la Ville de Saint-Lazare, mettra de l’avant un projet spécial  d’intervention soutenu sur la végétation qui consistera à réaliser l’élagage et l’abattage des arbres fragilisés ou trop près du réseau électrique.

Avant de procéder à l’abattage des arbres identifiés, Hydro-Québec devra obtenir l’autorisation des propriétaires concernés. Au cours des prochains mois, un technicien forestier d’Hydro-Québec communiquera donc avec les propriétaires des arbres visés dans le cadre de cette opération. Lorsqu’il aura obtenu les autorisations nécessaires, le technicien se chargera d’obtenir les permis d’abattage de la part du service de l’urbanisme de la Ville de Saint-Lazare. 

De plus, afin de vous présenter le projet et de répondre à vos questions, nous invitons la population de Saint-Lazare à une soirée d’information :

 Le 6 avril 2017

19 h

  Parc nature les Forestiers-de-Saint-Lazare  (Salle Les Forestiers)            
2800, chemin Lotbinière

Nous comptons sur votre collaboration, afin d’assurer la réussite de ce projet spécial et que tous les citoyens et citoyennes de Saint-Lazare puissent bénéficier d’une meilleure qualité de service au cours des années à venir. L’effort collectif est un facteur de réussite indispensable dans l’atteinte de cet objectif.

Vous remerciant de votre attention, nous vous prions d’agréer, Monsieur, Madame, nos salutations distinguées.

 

Robert Grimaudo, Maire de Saint-Lazare

Yves Desrochers, Chef – Relations avec le milieu – Estrie et Montérégie  Hydro-Québec

Pour renseignements : 

Ligne Info-Projets d’Hydro-Québec
1 877 653-1139

Ville de Saint-Lazare © 2002-2017
1960, chemin Sainte-Angélique, Saint-Lazare (Québec), J7T 3A3
Téléphone : 450 424-8000


La Ville  ·   Guichet municipal  ·   Quoi faire  ·   Histoire, cartes et stats  ·   Environnement  ·   Transport et voirie  ·   Sécurité publique   ·    Pour nous joindre