Page tools



Last updated: 03/03/2017
IMAGE - Patrimoine
Heritage

Heritage at the forefront

With this project, the Town wanted to increase the awareness of the Saint-Lazare Community to the importance of protecting and promoting its patrimony to residents, people of the region and visitors.

With the support of the Town’s urban planning and environement department, a first tour of the territory allowed us to identify and to select at least sixty buildings. To deserve a mention, every building had to answer several criteria including age, rarity, exemplary and originality, integrity, state of conservation and valuation. Furthermore, the date of construction, the architecture, the interest to the community, its affiliation to a specific sector on the territory as well as its contribution to the identity value of the location (residential, commercial, industrial, institutional, rural or village core) and the landscape were evaluated.

Of the sixty buildings initially listed, eleven (11) were selected as being among the most exceptional. Indeed, these buildings stood out from the others by their state of conservation and their contribution to the history of the Town.

To underline this recognition, the Town of Saint-Lazare has proceeded to the installation of a bronze plaque on each of the selected properties; each plaque carries the name of the stem-family as well as the date of construction of the building.

The winners



Ville de Saint-Lazare © 2002-2017
1960, chemin Sainte-Angélique, Saint-Lazare (Québec), J7T 3A3
Telephone: 450 424-8000

The Town ·  Municipal services ·  Things to do ·  History, maps & statistics ·  Environment ·  Transportation & public works ·  Public safety  ·   Contact us

Outils de la page



Dernière mise à jour : 02/03/2017
IMAGE - Patrimoine
Patrimoine

Mise en valeur du patrimoine

Par ce projet, la Ville a voulu sensibiliser l’ensemble de la communauté lazaroise à l’importance de préserver, de protéger et de mettre en valeur son patrimoine en faisant la promotion de ses atouts auprès des résidants, des gens de la région et des visiteurs.

Avec le soutien du Service de l’urbanisme et de l'environnement de la ville, une première tournée du territoire avait permit d’identifier et de sélectionner au moins une soixantaine de bâtiments. Pour être digne de mention, chaque bâtiment a dû répondre à des critères d’ancienneté, de rareté, d’exemplarité et d’originalité, d’intégrité, d’état de conservation et de valorisation. De plus, la date de construction, l’architecture, l’intérêt pour la communauté, le foyer de développement ainsi que sa contribution à la valeur identitaire du milieu (résidentiel, commercial, industriel, institutionnel, rural ou noyau villageois) et le paysage ont été évalués.

Ainsi, de la soixantaine de bâtiments initialement répertoriés, onze (11) on été retenus comme étant parmi les plus exceptionnels. En effet, ces bâtiments se sont démarqués tant par leur état de conservation que par leur contribution à l’histoire de la municipalité.

Une plaque de bronze a été installée sur chacune des propriétés retenues. Cette plaque porte le nom de la famille souche ainsi que la date de construction du bâtiment.

Les lauréats



Ville de Saint-Lazare © 2002-2017
1960, chemin Sainte-Angélique, Saint-Lazare (Québec), J7T 3A3
Téléphone : 450 424-8000


La Ville  ·   Guichet municipal  ·   Quoi faire  ·   Histoire, cartes et stats  ·   Environnement  ·   Transport et voirie  ·   Sécurité publique   ·    Pour nous joindre