Page tools



Last updated: 03/05/2019
IMAGE - Loisir adapté
Adapted Leisure (Les Incroyables Chromosomes)

Leisure activities : current admission


To access the form, please click here.

For more details concerning Les Incroyables Chromosomes, see the press release below.

You'd like to apply to work for the program? View the job offers here.

Registration required by Monday, March 11 for activites on March 30, 2019

Les Incroyables Chromosomes : places still available

SAINT-LAZARE, Quebec, Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - Did you miss the February 28, 2019 admission deadline ? Not to worry! Seats are always available and open to all Vaudreuil-Soulanges residents.

Registration from now on!

You would like to register your child but missed the admission deadline of February 28, 2019?

From now on, you can fill out the Participant Questionnaire online at www.ville.saint-lazare.qc.ca/en/loisiradapte to provide information for analysis of the child’s situation including information on the disability or disabilities and his/her needs and interests as well as siblings (ages 6 to 17) that will accompany the child during the activities (optional).Once a file has been opened (and admission confirmed) for the child living with disability (and his/her siblings), the parent will have the option the option of registering the child for all 10 periods of activity or one period at the time.

Anticipated calendar for periods of activity, and registration deadlines

First period of activites Saturday, March 30, 2019

Starting at 9 :00 a.m. on Saturday, March 30, 2019, the first of 10 periods of activities adapted to a group of un to 15 child aged 6 to 17 living with disabilities and residents of Vaudreuil-Soulanges will take place. The young people will be able to participate, with their brothers and sisters aged 6 to 17, in the enchanting setting of Parc nature Les Forestiers-de-Saint-Lazare à Saint-Lazare (2800 Chemin Lotbinière)—free of charge!

Activities are overseen and supervised by specialized educators, support workers and animators for the participants’ siblings.The proposed activities—most notably adapted workshops, animations, trekking, outdoor games, a mini-farm, sledding and swimming—take into account both the different disabilities of participants and weather conditions.

Admission criteria for children with disabilities

To be eligible, the child must meet the legal definition of a person living with a disability, as set out in the Act to secure handicapped persons in the exercise of their rights with a view to achieving social, school and workplace integration (CQLR, c.E-Z20.1). Disabilities must be proven through a written evaluation prepared by a health professional.

In the event of cancellation or indisposition of a child with a disability

As we are aware of the daily and unexpected challenges that those living with disabilities and their parents are faced with, the Town will accept cancellations the morning of the activities.  At the same time, it is preferable to notify the Town as soon as possible in order to allow children on the waiting list to take part in the activities as replacements for those who cancel. This is greatly appreciated by parents whose children are on the waiting list.

If the child living with a disability is no longer able to take part in the activity, please note that siblings may not participate either. The program aims to foster the integration of children living with a disability and should not be seen as “daycare services” for their siblings.

Si un enfant en situation de handicap n’est pas disposé à participer à l’activité, la fratrie ne pourra pas y participer non plus. Le programme vise à favoriser l’intégration des enfants en situation de handicap et ne doit pas être utilisé comme « service de garde » pour la fratrie.

Questions ?

Culture and Event Coordinator
Sabrina Addison-Thibault
450 424-8000, extension 217
saddison-thibault@ville.saint-lazare.qc.ca

An initiative inspired by community

The new program created to meet the needs of a growing clientele, is inspired by the Vaudreuil Prenatal and Young Family Centre X Mom Project and is the result of consultations held with members representing individuals living with disabilities through the Municipal family policy and senior-friendly municipality approach follow-up committee.

The Town is privileged to be able to count on the expertise and participation of Parrainage Civique de Vaudreuil-Soulanges and Zone Loisir Montérégie in this project. Recall that Les Incroyables Chromosomes program benefits from a generous contribution of close to $30,000 from the Fonds de développement des communautés de Vaudreuil-Soulanges, as well as a contribution of $3,000 from Zone Loisir Montérégie

Les Incroyables Chromosomes

New adapted leisure activities at Parc nature Les Forestiers-de-Saint-Lazare !

SAINT-LAZARE (Quebec), Tuesday, February 19, 2019  –  The Town of Saint-Lazare is extremely pleased to announce that it is receiving applications for the new program of adapted leisure activities—Les Incroyables Chromosomes—intended for young people ages 6 to 17 living with disabilities as well as their siblings between the ages of 6 and 17!

This new program, which benefits from a generous contribution of close to $30,000 from the Fonds de développement des communautés de Vaudreuil-Soulanges, as well as a contribution of $3,000 from Zone Loisir Montérégie, will provide 15 young Vaudreuil-Soulanges residents with the opportunity to take part in adapted activities in the enchanting setting of Parc nature Les Forestiers-de-Saint-Lazare à Saint-Lazare (2800 Chemin Lotbinière)—free of charge! These youngsters can be accompanied by their siblings, for whom activities will also be organized. The number of participants accepted into the program is limited, and priority is given to the first Saint-Lazare residents who apply, followed by residents of Vaudreuil-Soulanges (once the application period is over).

2019 program

Les Incroyables Chromosomes program, which begins on Saturday, March 30, 2019, includes 10 periods of adapted activities from 9 a.m. to noon every last Saturday of the month (with the exception of December, during which the activity will be held on the 3rd Saturday). The proposed activities—most notably adapted workshops, animations, trekking, outdoor games, a mini-farm, sledding and swimming—take into account both the different disabilities of participants and weather conditions. Activities are overseen and supervised by specialized educators, support workers and animators for the participants’ siblings. The Town is privileged to be able to count on the expertise and participation of Parrainage Civique de Vaudreuil-Soulanges and Zone Loisir Montérégie in this project.  

Step 1: program admission period starting February 19 

Program admission applications can be sent starting Tuesday, February 19, 2019. Parents must fill out the Participant Questionnaire. This particular form is intended to provide information for analysis of the child’s situation including information on the child’s disability or disabilities and his/her needs and interests as well as siblings (ages 6 to 17) that will accompany the child during the activities.

Parents will be informed of their child’s acceptance into the program (and the acceptance of his/her siblings) no later than Thursday, March 7, 2019.

Note that after this initial admission’s period, it will be possible to apply at any time and register on the waiting list, if applicable.

Important 

To be eligible, the child must meet the legal definition of a person living with a disability, as set out in the Act to secure handicapped persons in the exercise of their rights with a view to achieving social, school and workplace integration (CQLR, c.E-Z20.1). Disabilities must be proven through a written evaluation prepared by a health professional. 

Waiting list 

If the maximum number of applications is reached during the initial admission phase (step 1) from February 19 to February 28, all other applicants will be placed on a waiting list. If any spots are freed due to cancellations of specific periods of activity, individuals on the waiting list will be invited to join that particular activity.

Step 2: activity registration period starts March 11

Once a file has been opened (and admission confirmed) for the child living with a disability (and his/her siblings), the parent will have the option of registering the child for all 10 periods of activity or one period at the time, approximately one month before the date on which the period of activity is slated to be held. This approach provides parents with maximum flexibility.

Whether registering for the entire year or only for certain periods, each child that is a resident of Saint-Lazare must hold a valid Resident ID card (up-to-date). Children from Vaudreuil-Soulanges will receive separate instructions.

Anticipated calendar for periods of activity, and registration deadlines

In the event of cancellation

As we are aware of the daily and unexpected challenges that those living with disabilities and their parents are faced with, the Town will accept cancellations the morning of the activities.  At the same time, it is preferable to notify the Town as soon as possible in order to allow children on the waiting list to take part in the activities as replacements for those who cancel. This is greatly appreciated by parents whose children are on the waiting list.

Important 

If the child living with a disability is no longer able to take part in the activity, please note that siblings may not participate either. The program aims to foster the integration of children living with a disability and should not be seen as “daycare services” for their siblings.

Step 3: reception of instructions

The Wednesday before the scheduled period of activity, parents will receive instructions by email for that given Saturday, notably with regards to required clothing, access to parking and drop-off areas for those who need assistance with mobility, etc. 

Questions ?

Culture and Event Coordinator
Sabrina Addison-Thibault
450 424-8000, poste 217
saddison-thibault@ville.saint-lazare.qc.ca


-------------------------------------------------------------------------

About Parc nature Les Forestiers-de-Saint-Lazare

Located in the heart of Vaudreuil-Soulanges and the majestic hundred-year-old forest stretching over 330 hectares, this magical area offers a wide range of services, classes and activities throughout the year including cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, tubing, skating, hiking, horse riding, swimming, wall climbing, archery and obstacle courses. Every year, the park welcomes over 600 young people as part of its day camp, several of whom are children living with disabilities.  

The park is well-equipped for children living with disabilities: wheelchairs, all-terrain equipment, Hippocampe chairs for the trails, lifts for hygiene purposes and access to the pool, adapted floatation vests, an access ramp for the pool, a calming room for those with sensory overload issues, behavioural issues, etc. The pool has also been significantly revamped to make it more accessible.  

The park also provides various other services including access to a reception chalet, equipment rental, an activity room, indoor restrooms and outdoor chemical toilets, picnic tables, indoor fireplaces, play structures, a mini-farm (summer) and public WiFi.

Ville de Saint-Lazare © 2002-2019
1960, chemin Sainte-Angélique, Saint-Lazare (Québec), J7T 3A3
Telephone: 450 424-8000

The Town ·  Municipal services ·  Things to do ·  History, maps & statistics ·  Environment ·  Transportation & public works ·  Public safety  ·   Contact us

IMAGE - Loisir adapté
Loisir adapté (Les Incroyables Chromosomes)

Loisir adapté : admission en cours


Pour accéder au formulaire, cliquez ici.

Pour plus de détails sur Les Incroyables Chromosomes, voir le communiqué de presse ci-dessous.

Vous souhaitez travailler avec les jeunes dans le cadre de ce programme?
Visualisez les offres d'emplois en cliquant ici!

Inscription requise d’ici le lundi 11 mars pour les activités du 30 mars 2019

Les incroyables chromosomes : des places toujours disponibles

SAINT-LAZARE (Québec), le mardi 05 mars 2019  –  Vous avez manqué la date limite d’admission du 28 février 2019 ? Pas de souci! Des places sont toujours disponibles et ouvertes à tout résident de Vaudreuil-Soulanges.

Inscription dès maintenant!

Vous aimeriez y inscrire votre enfant, mais avez manqué la date limite d’admission du 28 février 2019?

Dès maintenant, vous pouvez compléter le Questionnaire du participant en ligne à www.ville.saint-lazare.qc.ca/loisiradapte qui permettra d’évaluer le ou les handicaps de l’enfant, ses besoins et intérêts, tout en précisant le nombre de frères et de sœurs, âgés de 6 à 17 ans, qui l’accompagneront (facultatif). Une fois l’ouverture du dossier effectuée et la confirmation reçue, le parent aura la flexibilité d’inscrire enfant(s) et fratrie pour les 10 périodes d’activités ou à la journée (à la carte).

Calendrier envisagé des périodes d’activités et date limite pour l’inscription


Première période d’activités le samedi 30 mars 2019

Dès 9h, le samedi 30 mars 2019, se déroulera la 1ère des 10 périodes d’activités adaptées à un groupe accueillant jusqu’à 15 jeunes âgés de 6 à 17 ans en situation de handicap et résidents de Vaudreuil-Soulanges. Ces jeunes pourront participer, sans frais, en compagnie de leurs frères et de leurs sœurs également âgés de 6 à 17 ans, aux activités qui se dérouleront dans le décor enchanteur du parc nature Les Forestiers-de-Saint-Lazare à Saint-Lazare (2800, chemin Lotbinière).

Les activités seront encadrées et supervisées par des éducateurs spécialisés, des accompagnateurs ainsi que des animateurs pour la fratrie. Au nombre des activités proposées, notons des ateliers adaptés, de l’animation, des randonnées, des jeux extérieurs, la mini ferme, la glissade et la baignade, prendront en compte les différents handicaps ainsi que les conditions météorologiques.

Critères d’admission pour les enfants en situation de handicap

Pour être admis, l’enfant en situation de handicap doit répondre à la définition légale d’une personne handicapée, telle qu’elle est énoncée par la Loi assurant l’exercice des droits des personnes handicapées en vue de leur intégration scolaire, professionnelle et sociale (RLRQ, c.E-Z20.1). Les incapacités doivent avoir été démontrées à partir d’une évaluation rédigée par une professionnelle ou un professionnel de la santé.

Quoi faire en cas d’annulation ou en cas d’indisposition d’un enfant en situation de handicap ?

Consciente des défis quotidiens et ponctuels avec lesquels doivent composer les personnes en situation de handicap et leurs parents, la Ville acceptera les annulations le matin même. Toutefois, les préavis plus hâtifs permettront à la Ville de faire participer des enfants qui seraient sur la liste d’attente.
Les préavis seront grandement appréciés par les parents en attente d’une place.

Si un enfant en situation de handicap n’est pas disposé à participer à l’activité, la fratrie ne pourra pas y participer non plus. Le programme vise à favoriser l’intégration des enfants en situation de handicap et ne doit pas être utilisé comme « service de garde » pour la fratrie.

Vous avez des questions ?

Coordonnatrice à la culture et aux événements
Sabrina Addison-Thibault
450 424-8000, poste 217
saddison-thibault@ville.saint-lazare.qc.ca

Une initiative inspirée par la communauté

Le nouveau programme, mis en place aux fins de répondre aux besoins d’une clientèle grandissante, est inspiré d’initiatives de regroupement de parents tels que le Projet X Mom du Centre Prénatal et Jeunes Familles de Vaudreuil et issu de la consultation de membres représentant les personnes en situation de handicap au sein du Comité de suivi de la Politique familiale municipale de Saint-Lazare.

La Ville est privilégiée de pouvoir compter sur l’expertise et la participation de Parrainage Civique de Vaudreuil-Soulanges et de Zone Loisir Montérégie pour l’appuyer dans ce projet. 

Rappelons que le programme Les Incroyables Chromosomes, qui profite d’une généreuse contribution du Fonds de développement des communautés de Vaudreuil-Soulanges de près de 30 000 $, ainsi que d’une contribution de 3 000 $ de Zone Loisir Montérégie.

Les Incroyables Chromosomes

Nouvelle offre de loisir adapté au parc nature Les Forestiers-de-Saint-Lazare !

SAINT-LAZARE (Québec), le Mardi 19 février 2019  –  
C’est avec enthousiasme que la Ville de Saint-Lazare annonce l’ouverture des demandes d’admission au tout nouveau programme de loisir adapté « Les Incroyables Chromosomes » pour les jeunes âgés de 6 à 17 ans en situation de handicap, en compagnie de leurs frères et de leurs sœurs âgés de 6 à 17 ans!

Ce nouveau programme, qui profite d’une généreuse contribution du Fonds de développement des communautés de Vaudreuil-Soulanges de près de 30 000 $, ainsi que d’une contribution de 3 000 $ de Zone Loisir Montérégie,  permettra à 15 jeunes, résidents de Vaudreuil-Soulanges, de participer, sans frais, à des activités adaptées dans le décor enchanteur du parc nature Les Forestiers-de-Saint-Lazare à Saint-Lazare (2800, chemin Lotbinière). Ces jeunes pourront être accompagnés de leur fratrie, pour qui des activités seront également organisées. Le nombre d’admissions au programme étant limité, la priorité sera accordée aux premiers résidents de Saint-Lazare qui en feront la demande, suivis, à la fin de la période d’admission, par les demandes des autres résidents de Vaudreuil-Soulanges.

Programme 2019

Le programme « Les Incroyables Chromosomes », qui débute le samedi 30 mars 2019, offrira 10 périodes d’activités adaptées de 9 h à 12 h chaque dernier samedi du mois (sauf exception en décembre où l’activité sera tenue le 3e samedi). Les activités proposées, notamment des ateliers adaptés, de l’animation, des randonnées, des jeux extérieurs, la mini ferme, la glissade et la baignade, prendront en compte les différents handicaps ainsi que les conditions météorologiques. Les activités seront encadrées et supervisées par des éducateurs spécialisés, des accompagnateurs ainsi que des animateurs pour la fratrie. La Ville est privilégiée de pouvoir compter sur l’expertise et la participation de Parrainage Civique de Vaudreuil-Soulanges et de Zone Loisir Montérégie pour l’appuyer dans ce projet.

Étape 1 : période d’admission au programme 

La période d’ouverture des dossiers débute le mardi 19 février 2019. Le parent doit compléter en ligne le Questionnaire du participant qui permettra d’évaluer le ou les handicaps de l’enfant, ses besoins et intérêts, ainsi que le nombre de frères et de sœurs, âgés de 6 à 17 ans, qui l’accompagneront.

L’admission de l’enfant et de sa fratrie sera confirmée au parent au plus tard le jeudi 7 mars 2019. Le parent recevra en même temps les instructions pour l’inscription aux activités. 

Veuillez noter qu’il sera possible de faire une demande d’ouverture de dossier en tout temps par la suite et de s’inscrire sur une liste d’attente, s’il y a lieu.

Important 

Pour être admis, l’enfant en situation de handicap doit répondre à la définition légale d’une personne handicapée, telle qu’elle est énoncée par la Loi assurant l’exercice des droits des personnes handicapées en vue de leur intégration scolaire, professionnelle et sociale (RLRQ, c.E-Z20.1). Les incapacités doivent avoir été démontrées à partir d’une évaluation rédigée par une professionnelle ou un professionnel de la santé. 

Liste d'attente 

Si le nombre maximum de dossiers admissibles est atteint lors de la période initiale d’admission (étape 1) du 19 au 28 février, les dossiers supplémentaires seront ouverts et les enfants inscrits sur une liste d’attente. Lors d’annulations ponctuelles aux périodes d’activités, ces derniers pourront s’y joindre.

Étape 2 : période d’inscription aux activités dès le 11 mars

Une fois l’ouverture du dossier complété (et l’admission confirmée) pour l’enfant en situation de handicap, ses frères et ses sœurs, le parent aura la flexibilité de les inscrire pour les 10 périodes d’activités ou à la journée (à la carte), soit approximativement un mois avant la tenue de chaque période d’activités. Cette approche permettra davantage de flexibilité au parent.

Pour procéder à l’inscription annuelle ou à la carte, chaque enfant de Saint-Lazare doit obligatoirement détenir sa carte du résident (à jour). Les autres enfants de Vaudreuil-Soulanges recevront les instructions.

Calendrier envisagé des périodes d’activités et date limite pour l’inscription


En cas d’annulation

Consciente des défis quotidiens et ponctuels avec lesquels doivent composer les personnes en situation de handicap et leurs parents, la Ville acceptera les annulations le matin même. Toutefois, les préavis plus hâtifs permettront à la Ville de faire participer des enfants qui seraient sur la liste d’attente. Les préavis seront grandement appréciés par les parents en attente d’une place.

Important 

Si un enfant en situation de handicap n’est pas disposé à participer à l’activité, la fratrie ne pourra pas y participer non plus. Le programme vise à favoriser l’intégration des enfants en situation de handicap et ne doit pas être utilisé comme « service de garde » pour la fratrie.

Étape 3 : réception des instructions

Le mercredi précédant la période d’activités, le parent recevra par courriel les instructions pour ce samedi, notamment les vêtements requis, l’accès au stationnement, le débarcadère pour tout aide au déplacement, etc.

Vous avez des questions ?

Coordonnatrice à la culture et aux événements
Sabrina Addison-Thibault
450 424-8000, poste 217
saddison-thibault@ville.saint-lazare.qc.ca

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

À propos du Parc nature Les Forestiers-de-Saint-Lazare

Située au cœur de Vaudreuil-Soulanges et de la majestueuse Pinière centenaire de plus de 330 hectares, ce lieu magique offre une panoplie de services, de cours et d’activités tout au long de l’année.  On peut y pratiquer le ski de fond, la raquette, la glissade sur tube, le patin, la randonnée pédestre ou à cheval, la natation, l’escalade, le tir à l'arc et l’hébertisme. Il accueille chaque année plus de 600 jeunes au camp de jour, dont de nombreux enfants en situation de handicap.

Le parc est bien équipé pour accueillir les jeunes en situation de handicap : des fauteuils roulants, des équipements à grosses roues, des chaises hippocampes pour les sentiers, des lève-personnes pour les soins d’hygiène et l’accès à la piscine, des vestes de flottaison adaptées, une rampe d’accès pour la piscine, une salle d’apaisement permettant de répondre aux difficultés d’hyperstimulation sensorielle, aux troubles du comportement, etc.  La piscine a aussi fait aussi l’objet de travaux importants aux fins de la rendre accessible.

Parmi les services offerts figurent aussi un chalet d’accueil, un chalet de location d’équipements, une salle d’activités, des toilettes intérieures et sèches à l’extérieur, des tables à pique-nique, des foyers intérieurs, des modules de jeux, une mini-ferme (été) et le WIFI public.

Ville de Saint-Lazare © 2002-2019
1960, chemin Sainte-Angélique, Saint-Lazare (Québec), J7T 3A3
Téléphone : 450 424-8000


La Ville  ·   Guichet municipal  ·   Quoi faire  ·   Histoire, cartes et stats  ·   Environnement  ·   Transport et voirie  ·   Sécurité publique   ·    Pour nous joindre