IMAGE - Cyclo-tour +
Cyclo-Tour
Le Cyclo-Tour Michel-Gauthier

Cyclo-Tour Michel-Gauthier: new free Express formula!


On Sunday June 2, 2019, at 10 a.m. 
This spring, we invite both young and old to shine up their bikes and get ready for the Express version of the Cyclo-Tour on Sunday, June 2, 2019 leaving Parc Bédard at 10 a.m. Our objective: enable the greatest number of people to take a break and get some exercise in—without interfering with their plans for the rest of the day! It is free for all participants.   


Pre-register for your chance to win ...

Courtesy of the Town of Saint-Lazare, you have a chance to win a $400 bike shop gift certificate by registering online or by phone at 450 424-8000, extension 220 before Thursday, May 30, 2019 at 4:30 p.m.

Not sure yet if you can join us for the event? Don’t worry! Registration continues until the day of the event. All participants will be treated to a snack at the finish line!



Circuits

Choose one of two cycling circuits: 14.5 km or 22.5 km, including water stations along the course. By pre-registering, you are automatically entered for the draw! *** For security reasons, the long circuit (22.5km) is cancelled***




Cyclo-Tour Michel-Gauthier

In 2017, as part of Saint-Lazare’s policy relating to toponymic designation and odonyms, the Cyclo-Tour was named in honour of the late Michel Gauthier, Saint-Lazare resident, founder of the Cyclo-Tour in 1994, and outstanding volunteer for over 10 years. Appreciated by all, Mr. Gauthier shared his boundless passion for sport, writing and teaching. In 1993, his desire to create a unique and rallying family-focused sporting event became a reality with the Cyclo-Tour, which is now an annual not-to-be-missed event for the Saint-Lazare community. 




Cyclo-Tour 2019

Naming of Cyclo-Tour + in memory of Michel Gauthier

On Sunday, June 4, 2017, the Mayor of Saint-Lazare, Robert Grimaudo, accompanied by members of the municipal council as well as members and close friends of the Gauthier family, unveiled a plaque commemorating Mr. Michel Gauthier, Founder of the Saint-Lazare Cyclo-Tour and officially designating the Cyclo-Tour + in Michel Gauthier’s name.

 

“It has been 3 years since Mr. Michel Gauthier passed away. Today, in 2017, our hope is that he stays in our hearts and our town, and that his memory is honoured here, in Bédard Park—a central location for recreational activity, and one to which Mr. Gauthier contributed tremendously,” stated Mr. Robert Grimaudo, Mayor of Saint-Lazare.

Founder of the Cyclo-Tour in 1994, resident of Saint-Lazare and outstanding volunteer, Michel Gauthier spent over 10 years actively involved with volunteer work. Appreciated by all, he shared his boundless passion for sport, writing and teaching. In 1993, his desire to create a unique and rallying family-focused sporting event became a reality with the Cyclo-Tour, which has now become an annual not-to-be-missed event for the Saint-Lazare community.


 


Last updated: 06/01/2019
Tous droits réservés, Ville de Saint-Lazare © 2002-2019
1960, chemin Sainte-Angélique, Saint-Lazare (Québec), J7T 3A3
Telephone: 450 424-8000

The Town ·  Municipal services ·  Things to do ·  History, maps & statistics ·  Environment ·  Transportation & public works ·  Public safety  ·   Contact us

IMAGE - Cyclo-tour +
Cyclo-Tour

Cyclo-Tour Michel-Gauthier : nouvelle formule « Express » et gratuite !


Le dimanche 2 juin 2019, dès 10 h 
Ce printemps 2019, petits et grands, astiquez vos bolides et enfourchez vos bécanes pour la version « express » du Cyclo-Tour le dimanche 2 juin 2019 au parc Bédard pour un départ à 10 h.

L’objectif principal? Permettre au plus grand nombre de résidents de prendre une pause de leur quotidien, et surtout de bouger, sans limiter le reste de leur journée! Cette nouvelle formule inclut aussi la gratuité pour tous les participants. 


Inscrivez-vous en ligne ci-dessous, ou par téléphone au 450-424-8000 poste 220, avant le jeudi 30 mai, 16 h 30, et courez la chance de gagner un certificat cadeau d’une valeur de 400 $ dans une boutique de vélo!

Vous n’êtes pas certains de pouvoir vous joindre ? Pas de problème, les inscriptions se poursuivront jusqu’au jour même! Tous les participants se mériteront une collation à la ligne d’arrivée!


Parcours

Deux options de parcours à vélo s’offrent à vous : 14.5 km ou 22.5 km, incluant des relais de ravitaillement d’eau le long des parcours. La préinscription garantie que vous serez inscrits au tirage! *** Pour des raisons de sécurité, le grand parcours de 22.5 km est annulé ***






Le Cyclo-Tour Michel-Gauthier
Rappelons que c’est en 2017, dans le cadre de la Politique de désignation toponymique et odonymique de Saint-Lazare, que le Cyclo-Tour a été nommé en l’honneur du défunt Michel Gauthier, fondateur du Cyclo-Tour en 1994, résident et bénévole émérite de Saint-Lazare pour plus de 10 ans. Apprécié de tous, Monsieur Gauthier a su partager sa passion pour le sport, l’écriture et l’enseignement. En 1993, son souhait de créer un évènement unique, familial, sportif et rassembleur est devenu, aujourd’hui, un incontournable annuel pour la communauté lazaroise.

Merci à nos commanditaires majeurs


Pharmacie Sandra Bordus



Merci à nos commanditaires or




Merci à notre commanditaire argent

Nouvelle dénomination pour le Cyclo-Tour +


Le Cyclo-Tour + Michel Gauthier

C’est le dimanche 4 juin 2017 que le maire de Saint-Lazare, Robert Grimaudo en compagnie des membres du conseil, des membres de la famille Gauthier et des amis proches, a dévoilé la plaque commémorant M. Michel Gauthier, fondateur du Cyclo-Tour de Saint-Lazare et du même fait, désignant officiellement le Cyclo-Tour + « Michel Gauthier ».

 

« Il y a déjà 3 ans que M. Michel Gauthier est décédé. Aujourd’hui, en 2017, nous avons envie qu’il reste pour toujours dans nos cœurs, dans notre ville et que sa mémoire soit honorée ici, au parc Bédard. Un endroit central et symbolique pour les loisirs à Saint-Lazare auquel M. Gauthier a tellement contribué. » - mentionnait M. Robert Grimaudo, maire de Saint-Lazare.

Fondateur du Cyclo-Tour en 1994, résident de Saint-Lazare et bénévole émérite, Michel Gauthier sillonna un parcours de plus de 10 ans de bénévolat. Apprécié de tous, il partagea sans borne sa passion pour le sport, l’écriture et l’enseignement. En 1993, son souhait de créer un évènement unique, familial, sportif et rassembleur est devenu, aujourd’hui, un incontournable annuel pour la communauté lazaroise.

 



Dernière mise à jour : 01/06/2019
Ville de Saint-Lazare, Tous droits réservés © 2002-2020
1960, chemin Sainte-Angélique, Saint-Lazare (Québec), J7T 3A3
Téléphone : 450 424-8000

La Ville  ·   Guichet municipal  ·   Quoi faire  ·   Histoire, cartes et stats  ·   Environnement  ·   Transport et voirie  ·   Sécurité publique   ·    Pour nous joindre