Page tools



Last updated: 03/03/2017
IMAGE -  Demande d'accès à l'information
Request for access to a document

Access to a document is subject to the Act respecting Access to documents held by public bodies and the Protection of personal information.

A request for access to a document is different from a request for information pertaining to a document. The first one is subject to some restrictions provided by the Act and gives access only to the document requested and not to an explanation of its content. Information on its content must be obtained from the concerned municipal department.

Any person wanting to request access to a document should preferably submit his or her request in writing to the Town Clerk, either by e-mail, fax or regular mail. A verbal request is also valid but only a written request allows a subsequent appeal of a decision regarding access before the Commission d’accès à l’information du Québec (Quebec’s information access review board).

Some restrictions may limit the right of access to municipal documents. Furthermore, only partial access to a document may be allowed. For that purpose, some sections of the said document may be blacked out.

In accordance with the Act, the person in charge of access to documents must acknowledge receipt of all written requests. Requests for access are usually answered within 20 calendar days. That period may be extended in certain circumstances.

Access to a document is free and the document concerned may be viewed at the Town hall by appointment. However, the Town will charge a fee for the transcription, transmission or reproduction of the document. The person making the request is informed of these fees which are prescribed by the Regulation respecting fees for the transcription, reproduction and transmission of documents or personal information.

Ville de Saint-Lazare © 2002-2017
1960, chemin Sainte-Angélique, Saint-Lazare (Québec), J7T 3A3
Telephone: 450 424-8000

The Town ·  Municipal services ·  Things to do ·  History, maps & statistics ·  Environment ·  Transportation & public works ·  Public safety  ·   Contact us

IMAGE -  Demande d'accès à l'information
Demande d'accès à un document

Les demandes d’accès à un document sont régies par la Loi sur l’accès aux documents des organismes publics et sur la protection des renseignements personnels (la Loi).

Il est important de faire la distinction entre une demande d’accès à un document et une demande d’information relativement à un document. Sous réserve de certaines restrictions prévues dans la Loi, la première permet seulement d’obtenir le document demandé et non l’explication de son contenu. Afin d’obtenir de l’information sur le contenu, toute question doit être adressée aux différents services municipaux concernés.

Toute personne qui désire faire une demande d’accès à un document devrait le faire, préférablement, par écrit à l’attention de la greffière, soit par courriel, par télécopieur ou par la poste régulière. Une demande verbale est aussi acceptée, mais seule une décision à l’égard d’une demande écrite est susceptible de révision par la Commission d’accès à l’information du Québec.

Certaines restrictions peuvent limiter le principe d'accès aux documents municipaux. De même, l’accessibilité à un document peut être partielle. En ce sens, certains extraits d’un tel document pourraient être masqués.

 Conformément à la Loi, la responsable de l’accès doit fournir un accusé de réception à tout expéditeur d’une demande écrite. Aussi, la responsable fournit généralement une réponse dans un délai de 20 jours civils. Ce délai peut être prolongé en certaines circonstances.

L'accès à un document est gratuit et s’exerce par consultation du document, sur place à l’hôtel de ville, après avoir pris un rendez-vous. Toutefois, des frais de transcription, de transmission ou de reproduction sont exigés par la Ville. Ce montant est calculé conformément au Règlement sur les frais exigibles pour la transcription, la reproduction et la transmission de documents et de renseignements nominatifs et est communiqué au demandeur.

Ville de Saint-Lazare © 2002-2017
1960, chemin Sainte-Angélique, Saint-Lazare (Québec), J7T 3A3
Téléphone : 450 424-8000


La Ville  ·   Guichet municipal  ·   Quoi faire  ·   Histoire, cartes et stats  ·   Environnement  ·   Transport et voirie  ·   Sécurité publique   ·    Pour nous joindre